I want this world.

I want to live in the world as illustrated by Pete Revankorpi, a most amazingly talented artist. From the very first unfinished sketch I saw, I was captivated, and remain so to this day. I have that sketch tattooed. And, despite his otherworldly talent, he is humble enough to have been stupefied and overwhelmed that I would have done so. Truly, a remarkable person.

Here’s a rather low res pic of the tattoo I got. I made the star shape of the outline, and my tattoo artist suggested the colours.

my Pete Revankorpi tattoo

~ by Trillian on 09/15/2010.

3 Responses to “I want this world.”

  1. Hi, I followed a link from Peter and was intrigued enough to start from the beginning. I like the original drawing, and your artist did a great job of tailoring it to you. As best I can tell the ink itself looks like it was well done, too.

    Jim

    • Thank you so much! I’m always humbled when someone comes and actually goes through the archives, it means a lot to me to have someone spend their time on the outpourings of my odd brain.

  2. love it!

Leave a Reply

 
