Vet Service in Lethbridge

I love this town. One of the things I hate about moving is finding all the services I need. A doctor, good grocery stores, cool coffee shops and bookstores, the basics of life. Now I have my first dog, and I have to get him taken care of too.

I’m traveling to the US at the end of the month, and dogs need paperwork to travel, so I made an appointment to have him checked out and get whatever I needed. I called this morning, got in this afternoon, and was greeted warmly, the wee beast was met with affection and sweetness, and the check-in was thorough. The nurse was prompt, even though I was early, and commented on how good Cooper was while she took his vitals, and he felt so comfortable that he just relaxed on the table, not even freaking out when she took his temperature.

Then she went and asked about what he would need to travel by car, and spoke to the vet and two other staff members, all of whom assured me that the rabies vaccine certificate I had would be enough. So, the Coop got a quick checkup and weigh in, a rapport with the staff, and I liked the cleanliness and pleasant environment of the clinic. I walked out without being charged a dime.

I will be going back to Family Pet Hospital the next time Cooper needs anything. They are also a 24 hour emergency clinic. The facilities are new, the staff friendly and professional, the extended hours are convenient, and my wee beast actually felt relaxed enough to lie down on the table. I’m sold.

~ by Trillian on 12/08/2010.

One Response to “Vet Service in Lethbridge”

  1. I’m glad to hear you found people who will treat you decently like that. If someone complains about service at a place it could be for a dozen reasons so I try to take that with a grain of salt, but if someone is impressed enough to say something nice then it is very likely for good reason.

    Drive safe on your trip!

    Jim

Leave a Reply

 
