Runaway Brain!!

Love it when my brain tries to run away from itself. It had a good go of it this morning while I was making coffee. I was just standing there when  got the familiar and awful feeling of falling backwards while standing up. The stomach-clenching, breath-taking,fear inducing sensation, and the dread of falling forever, without the relief of landing. That feeling wallops me, and I keep making coffee, and one teeny part of my mind starts thinking.

First I thought of how lovely it would be to be an adolescent again, so I could take myself way too seriously, and write and post some angsty poetry with Poe-esque imagery and no capital letters. So then I ruefully laugh at myself, as I did whenever I caught myself doing that as a teen. A few moments pondering imagery as I grind coffee and wait for the kettle to boil, and now I’m picturing holding a piece of fruit, moving it laterally through the air, and pointing at it…

Wait for it…..

Ponder it…

Oh yes. A wave of this (dis) pear. Yeesh.

~ by Trillian on 05/17/2011.

6 Responses to “Runaway Brain!!”

  1. Thanks for the chuckle. Good one. (did you already eat the pear?)

  2. Oh yes a wave of dis PEAR

    *sunglasses*

    YYYYEEEEAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!
    *cue theme music*

  3. LOL, paired (or perhaps, peared?) with a nasal groan! Thanks for the brite spot today! Love, JJN aka A.C.

  4. Queue Rimshot!

    How have you been, stranger?

Leave a Reply

 
